Art Takes Times Square

Detail from Taxi, acrylic on board

I almost never participate in art competitions, but this one caught my eye, mainly because it is located in NYC and gives the winners an opportunity to have their work shown on the billboards around Times Square. I will not spend lots of energy promoting my participation in this, my collectors and students will not receive hordes of repeat spam from me asking for their votes.  Instead, I’ve chosen to post my link and try my luck.  Here is a link to the work I have in the competition, you can “Collect Me” if you like what you see: http://annekullaf.artistswanted.org/atts2012

Also, if you are a New York area artist, and your work seems suited to this venue, you might want to give it a try. Good luck to all! 🙂

2 Responses to Art Takes Times Square

  1. briansimons says:

    Hi Anne, love your work! love this piece!!! Brian
    http://www.briansimons.com

  2. kullaf says:

    thank you Brian, I admire your work as well!!!

Leave a Reply

