Welcome Back!

View from the Steps, acrylic on gessobord, 9x12 in.

Today was the first day of classes for me at NJ Visual Arts Center in Summit. Welcome back to my returning students and to those of you joining me this fall for the first time, I’m looking forward to getting to know you. As noted in my welcome letter, please feel free to share the info posted here and to refer to it throughout the semester. I will post class notes and demos for most classes on a weekly basis, although not separately for all courses because there is some overlap in the content I am teaching in each class. For example, in today’s Visual Interpretation course I covered the basics of starting with an under painting and importance of getting the values correct up front. I will review these concepts in my classes tomorrow and will post generic as well as medium specific items covered as they occur in each class.

I’m very excited to be starting the new season, and look forward to working with each of you this fall. You might want to bookmark this page or subscribe to the blog so that you don’t miss any updates.

Leave a Reply

