Pastels Workshop Tomorrow at NJ Visual Arts Center

Philadelphia Cafe, pastel on pastel mat, 9x7 in.

There are still a few spots open in my Intro to Pastels workshop to be held tomorrow, June 27 from 10 am to 4 pm at the NJ Visual Arts Center in Summit. Surfaces and techniques for working in both soft and hard pastels will be demonstrated and discussed in detail. Registration fee is $100, call the art center at 908-273-9121 to register, or simply register at the front desk tomorrow morning. Hope to see you there!

3 Responses to Pastels Workshop Tomorrow at NJ Visual Arts Center

  1. olya says:

    Anne….gosh, I was there when you created this original and it looks just as good on your blog site as it did in person! Your Blogpage is gorgeous. I hope that when I get back, you can help me start a blog for me. I’ve wanted to do it for soooo long, but don’t really know where to start.

  2. Barry Coombs says:

    You pack a lot of energy into a small work. My partner works in oil pastels and often lugs fairly large mahogany doorskin panels all over the world. I just showed her your blog and she is very inspired.

  3. kullaf says:

    thank you! energy and spontaneity is what it is all about for me so I’m glad it comes across in the finished product 🙂

Leave a Reply

