Currently on my easel…

oil on Gessobord, 30x40 in., work-in-progress

detail of figures in foreground

This is what I am currently working on, it is an urban landscape of Broadway at 10th Street, across from Grace Church. I did a small study of this about a month ago, and decided it was worthy of a full scale painting. I would like to finish it before I start a commission I need to complete by the end of June. I hope to have it shown in the annual open exhibition of the Catharine Lorillard Wolfe Art Club in the fall. The Club holds all of its board meetings in the church and has done so since its inception in the 1890’s. Hence, I think it would be an appropriate subject for the exhibit.

3 Responses to Currently on my easel…

  1. Really nice, Anne. I love how some of your new pieces have so much life and sunshine!

  2. Rusty Leffel says:

    Looks Good! Rusty

Leave a Reply

