Pastel Basics & More – Still time to sign up, class begins next week…

Apples & Brass Teapot, pastel by Anne Kullaf

Apples & Brass Teapot, pastel by Anne Kullaf

I still have some room in my pastels class at the Somerset Art Association. The class runs for 5 weeks on Friday mornings from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. I’ll cover all the basics plus advanced instruction for experienced pastelists. Color, composition and lots of drawing pricinples (proportion, perspective, form and value) will be addressed. The class will be nice and small, so lots of individual attention. To register, call SAA at 908-234-2345, registration fee is $139 for non-members / $114 for SAA members.

2 Responses to Pastel Basics & More – Still time to sign up, class begins next week…

  1. severnyproductions says:

    its great that you are passing on your experiences. i couldn’t teach art as technically i didn’t learn it

  2. kullaf says:

    It’s funny that you say that, because I used to feel exactly the same way–I was afraid to go into teaching because art has always been a very intuitive process to me. Drawing and painting is just something I’ve done all my life, and although I majored in art in college, I was fortunate to have teachers who allowed me to work independently and learn on my own instead of forcing a lot of rules on me. I do the same with my students, and encourage them to find their own path. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

