This blog is one year old today

Herring Cove, plein air acrylic sketch on paper, 5x8 in.

Herring Cove, plein air acrylic sketch on paper, 5x8 in.

I started this blog one year ago today, Sept. 8, 2008. I’m amazed at how many visitors I’ve had from all over the world, with 23,700+ hits, I can’t help but wonder who you all are. One thing I promised myself when I started this was that I would try to write interesting and informative articles. There is no point writing a blog just for the sake of writing a blog, so I hope you’ve found the information helpful.

Moving forward I’ll continue to post class notes from my weekly classes and workshops, as well as commentary on topics like promoting your work with social media, identifying exhibit opportunities and general thoughts on drawing, painting and all forms of art. I’ll have more demos and of course will keep you up to date with my latest paintings, exhibits and course offerings, so I hope you’ll stay tuned and continue to visit my blog.

One Response to This blog is one year old today

  1. carolking says:

    Happy Anniversary! I’m glad I stopped by.

Leave a Reply

