Off to a good start…

underpainting, burnt sienna + turpenoid, 20x20 in.

underpainting, burnt sienna + turpenoid, 20x20 in.

Here is another urban landscape that I would love to finish in time for my show in mid-August, not sure if I’ll be able to fit it in with my schedule, but I’ll try. This is off to a good start, I love the bold gesture and roughness of this stage. My goal is always to keep as much of this fresh feeling in my work as it progresses through the stages of completion. This is the stage to get everything right, if you are happy with composition and your drawing at this point, odds are the rest of the painting will go smoothly.

One Response to Off to a good start…

  1. Gilberte says:

    OMG I’d get lost with all those lines.
    You’re so good at this !

Leave a Reply

