Congratulations!

Several of my painting students are having exhibits and/or receiving awards this month, so I’d like to take a moment to recognize their accomplishments!

Marcella Carney and Chris Johnson will have their work featured in “Brush Strokes”, a 4-person group exhibit at the Clarence Dillon Library in Bedminster, NJ.  The opening reception is on Wednesday, October 8 from 7 – 8:30 p.m.  The exhibit will be on display from October 1 through October 31.  For more information visit www.youseemore.com/ClarenceDillon/.

Kudos to Lissa Halliday whose painting was accepted into the 112th Annual Catharine Lorillard Wolfe Exhibit, held at the National Arts Club in NYC. Her painting received the John Manship Award for a landscape. Congratulations Lissa!

Congratulations are also in order for Anne Stoeber, whose painting of Oldwick received an Honorable Mention in the 19th Annual Tewksbury Art Show.  Eleanor Eick and Marcella Carney also had works accepted into the Tewksbury show.

Dorothy Siclare has 2 paintings featured in the Millburn Short Hills Art Center members’ exhibition at the Madison Library.

Congratulations to all! I think it’s important for artists to share their successes and good news, if you are one of my students (past or present) and have some art-related news, please let me know about it so I can post the details.

3 Responses to Congratulations!

  1. Dorothy says:

    Thanks much for the mention in your blog! By the way….your tutorials are so very informative. Really helpful.

  2. Lynn Gatling says:

    Dear Anne,
    Love,abosolutely love, your site!. I, too, am new at oil. I just dove in head first. You are extremely generous with your talent by allowing us to view your site for your students. I have paid to study with local artist(s) and none have shared the insight you have conveyed here with your presentations!. Thank you. I wish I could take a class or two from you, but I live in Columbia,SC. By the way, I truly love your style of painting! Look forward to viewing your presentations again!
    Lynn Gatling
    CNMT
    ARRT, R(N)

  3. kullaf says:

    no problem, glad to do it Dorothy!

    Thank you Lynn, that’s very kind of you to say! Right now my classes and workshops are limited to NY and NJ, but I’ve been thinking about venturing out into some other parts of the US if I can hook up with some art centers or museums that have visiting artist programs. If I ever do a residency in your area, I will let you know.

    best, Anne

Leave a Reply

